Introducing IASA's Emerging Leaders Program


Introducing IASA’s Emerging Leaders

In keeping with our 2019 IASA National Conference theme to Educate, Elevate, and Innovate, the IASA is pleased to announce its recognition of “Emerging Leaders” in the insurance industry! IASA will recognize emerging leaders (defined as less than 10 years’ experience in the insurance industry) selected from IASA member companies who represent a variety of functional business and technological areas.

The submission date for nominations has been extended until Tuesday, April 30, 2019. The selected emerging leaders will be notified after judging has been completed, and will be announced in a future issue of the Interpreter and on the IASA website.

We strongly encourage all nominating companies to send their selected emerging leader to the IASA national conference to be held June 2-5, 2019 in Phoenix Arizona where they will network amongst their peers, perhaps be invited to participate in a panel with leading insurance executives, and have an opportunity to meet the 2019 national conference key note speakers.


Nominees must:

    • Have less than 10 years’ experience in the insurance industry
    • Be employed full-time by a Carrier, MGA, Agent, Broker, or Vendor in the insurance space that is an IASA member company

What Are We Looking For

Nominees who will be considered must have one or more of the following characteristics:

    • Demonstrate positive impact on the business (affected revenue/operating income/earnings in their capacity, etc.)
    • Introduction/use of cutting edge technology
    • Creativity related to new business processes
    • Drives positive change (i.e. via project management, or describe key initiative)
    • Successful outreach within the enterprise (team-building or influence leadership)
    • Successful outreach outside the enterprise (philanthropic, mentorship)


Selection Process

All nominations received by the deadline will be reviewed by the IASA’s Membership & Industry Relations Committee for completion and eligibility. The final winners will then be selected by the committee.